Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Thornhill
 

 

 
 
 
Sherry K.     Age 43      Female      Thornhill, ON  - Worth Boulevard
 
Member ID: 376577 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Home Educator, early years educator 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was a librarian back home, but after immigrating to Canada because I love the children I changed my career and studied ECE in Seneca College, and now as a registered ECE, I have more than 2 years of experience working with the children from infancy to 12 years old. I am a patient and professional educator and have artistic talents. I do oil painting and making total hand made stuff with natural leather at home in my spare time. Besides my knowledge in Farsi and the English language, I know the French language at an intermediate level, so I can teach children these languages if the families ask for it. I am a flexible person who can adapt to any bad or frustrating situation and be able to manage difficulties and do troubleshooting. As a real mother, I am an experienced housekeeper and a good cook who can handle the house affairs easily, and because I am a real mom I can understand all mothers and love all the children like my own child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Iranian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
During study ECE I worked a few months as ECA for Sentient Company to start getting real work experience. After having 4 placements in College and graduation, I started working in a private daycare for 3 months, then I applied for Upper Canada Child Care and got the job as RECE in B& A program. While working in this position in a Catholic School I got the Emergency Supply EA position in that school. Then after almost a year I applied for Casual EA position for YRDSB and I got the job. Now because of COVID 19 I do not have any job and I need a job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Home Educator, early years educator 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Patricia Oddone 
She was my supervisor during working for Upper Canada Child care. From May 2019 to Feb 2020. 
 
 
Elizabeth SavoSardaro 
She was my supervisor assistant during working for Upper Canada Child care. From Dec 2018 to Feb 2020.