Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aldergrove
 

 

 
 
 
Maresha C.     Age 17      Female      Aldergrove, BC  - 33B Ave
 
Member ID: 376580 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 17 years old, and I am the youngest of 5 children. I am homeschooled, so I have quite a bit of flexibility. My mother has been taking care of a few children for over 5 years now; and over the past few years, I have helped out a lot more. Over the past year, I have gained even more experience babysitting for various friends and aquantances. I am an aunt of 5, and I love spending time caring for and playing with my nieces and nephews.
I am comfortable with babies, as well as young children. I love children, and I am planning on attending college after high school to become a teacher (elementary education). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
In the past, I have helped my mother care for a few children for several years. I have also babysat for a few families we know well. Over the past year, I have had many more babysitting opportunities. I am now an aunt of 5, and I love to spend as much time as possible caring for and spending time with my nieces and nephews. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am homeschooled and going into grade 12. After high school, I plan on attending college to become a teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Anna Ross 
Anna Ross is a family friend and neighbour. I cared for her 4 children in my home, one night per week for about 3 months. 
 
 
Vanessa Rook 
Vanessa Rook was my piano teacher, whom I babysat for on a few occasions.