Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke
 

 

 
 
 
Tessa K.     Age 26      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - 2917 Lakeshore Blvd W, C
 
Member ID: 376668 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Family,

I hope this letter finds you in good spirits, and thank you for taking the time to read it. My name is Tess, I am an avid self-learner in so many areas and I have spent about eight years caring for children. I love to cook and dance and explore and read and experience all things that help people grow. I think that my yearning for a healthy body and mind is part of the reason I am so good at helping children grow too. I find that no matter where you come from (or what your dreams are), everyone is looking to connect with their inner child. It's important that every new life is nurtured to the best of the abilities of those around them, and its our communal dutie to do so. I am a very playful, resourceful, experienced and educated young adult that's looking for a stable fit for the next chapter of my life. From my experience in multiple childcare settings, I have come to realize that the best thing for the children I work with is a stronger foundation for a longer period of time. If this is what your family is seeking than I greatly look forward to speaking with you. Please contact me if you would like to receive my resume, references or letter of recommendation.

Thank-you for reading.

Tess 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have experience working as a nanny, managing a specialized program, working in daycares and before and after school care as well as working with at risk children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Food Handlers, CPR 
 
 
  References
 
Ryan Gingrich 
I worked as a live in nanny for almost two years. Reference letter from him: I'm happy to tell you about my experience with Tessa. 1) Can you tell me what kind of work she did for you, the dynamics, and about your experience with her? Tessa stayed with my family and I. Tessa would take care of our son Ivan while my spouse and I worked.. 2) How many children did she care for and how old were they when she started? Tessa cared for our one young boy. Our son would have been approximately one year old when Tessa started helping us. 3) How long did she work for you and is she still employed? Tessa was with us approximately one year. 4) What would be some words you would use to describe her in this position? In home care provider. 5) If needed, do you feel she would be eligible for rehire? If no, why? If we needed someone to watch our son again she would defiantly be ourfirst choice. 6) Was she reliable? She was more than reliable. She went above and beyond, surpassing our expectations. 7) Can you tell me about her professionalism? Did she communicate well and present herself professionally? Tessa was always polite and professional. Our friends and family that met her all had a great opinion of her. 😎 Do you feel she exercised good judgment in her work…did you trust her to drive with your child/children? Tessa always exercised good judgement, taking all the correct precautionary measures. 9) Do you feel she is passionate about working with children? Tessa is definitely passionate about working with children. She treated our son great and always demonstrated a positive attitude 10) Was she creative in coming up with fun activities, projects and outings and excited to be with your child/children? Tessa always had great ideas. She liked to prepare a variety of activities including wading at the beach, as we lived near the water. 11) Was she flexible and able to be adaptable and accommodating for your needs and schedules? Tessa always followed our schedules even if they changed (ex: we worked ocertime) 12) Do you feel she displayed good initiative and if so, could you give me an example? I feel she displayed good initiatives. My son was choking on a rice rusk cracker. Without hesitation Tessa sprang into action clearing the obstruction. 13) How would you describe her stamina? Was she physically able to perform her job? Tessa has lots of energy. She's definitely motivated to get things done.. 14) Is there an area that you feel she needs to improve in? I feel she was the perfect caregiver for our son.. 15) Is there anything else you would like to share with us before we consider her for employment? If you hire Tessa, you won't be disappointed. She's a hard working young lady with an impeccable work ethic. 
 
 
Joe Tambasco 
To Whom It May Concern, It is my pleasure to recommend Tess Kardos. I have known her for almost three years in my capacity as Manager at Double 'oo'. Tess worked for me on various projects and as a consultant. Based on her work, I would rank her as one of the best employees I have ever had. Tess distinguished herself by consistently going above and beyond the assigned tasks, which she also handled expertly. Tess was tasked with handling missions at every level (from creation to implementation). Her work was exceptionally well thought out and the kids absolutely adored her. Tess is highly intelligent and has superb communication skills with both adults and children of all ages. If I can be of any further assistance, or provide you with any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact me by phone or email (address listed above). Yours Sincerely, Joe Tambasco 416-419-6163