Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Mandala L.     Age 14      Female      Langley, BC  - 212st
 
Member ID: 376709 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Mandala. I am 13 years old and turning 14 soon. I am looking for a part time babysitting job for during the summer or after school hours when school starts in September. I took babysitting lessons before and can work well with kids. I can also tutor younger kids in varies subjects. I really like drawing/sketching etc. My family came from Taiwan and are currently living in Langley BC. My mother is a dentist and my father is a computer programmer. I am a student in Walnut Grove secondary school. Please let me know if there are any jobs that suits me. I will be glad to help. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I do not have any specific experiences with kids because I am only 13 turning 14. I would like to start off my working experiences by taking babysitting or tutoring jobs. I did take lessons on childcare and working with young kids/babies. Sometimes I hangout with my neighbours who are young children, they really like it when I play with them and take them out for walks. I can offer a few free sessions for you to see if I qualify for your standards. I will be glad to help. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
Besides taking childcare lessons, I study in Walnut Grove secondary school. Iíve been in French immersion for 2 years now and I can speak Mandarin as well. I am relatively good at sketching and drawing. I can also do some tutoring for little kids. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required