Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening             
 Night
 
 
  I am fairly flexible with my availability and willing to negotiated  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Taia M.     Age 22      Female      London, ON 
 
Member ID: 376722 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a Kinesiology graduate from the University of Western Ontario that deeply enjoys working with children and fostering a healthy environment.

In my spare time I enjoy readings, arts and crafts, listening to music and fitness. I am a lively, organized, responsible individual that is able to maintain a fun and safe environment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Previously I have worked as a babysitter, Tennis Instructor and Camp counsellor. In these position; I created fun and effective lesson plans, maintained a clean and safe environment, provided clear, concise, and detailed instructions, created a fun and safe learning and play environment, organized and managed groups all while promoting a healthy lifestyle.

I have experience working with those from diverse cultural and social backgrounds, including my work with the Rotholme Women’s and Family Shelter, Participation House - London, Motionball, the Special Olympics, and as a one-to-one personal support worker for a child with an anoxic brain injury. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, First Responders 
Bachelor of Arts, Honours Kinesiology Specialization in Sport, 2020, Western University - Completed Masters of Science, Kinesiology, Integrative Bioscience thesis-based program, Western University - incomplete 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff