Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
  I have placmement Monday-Friday from 9-5pm. Looking for casual babysitting our reoccurring scheduled hours for evening and weekend help.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Victoria S.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - 464 Maybank Ave
 
Member ID: 376763 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi There.

I am an Early Childhood Education who is returning to field to complete her final two placements. I have completed all college credits but due to closures in childcare centre's, will be in placement Monday-Friday 9-5.

I am looking for evening work as well as weekend work. I have experience working in a daycare with Preschoolers up to School Age (10 Years). I have placement experience with Toddlers, Preschoolers and Kindergartners.

I own a performing arts children's entertainment company (More than a Dream Princess Parties) since 2017. Where we specialize in hosting events and character performances. I have a variety of experiences in childcare while owning and running my business. For more information you can visit my company website at www. morethanadream. ca

I strongly believe in play based learning, I have a very creative mind and a love for the arts. I am a very outgoing and nurturing person by nature that makes me an excellent candidate to support your family and children.

I reside in West Toronto, I own a shared vehicle with my sister and have it 50 of the time. I cannot guarantee all hours worked that I will be communiting via my personal vechile.

I am very reliable, hardworking and compassionate person. I would love to hear from you.

First Aid and CPR-C Certified.
Police Vulnerable Sector Check cleared.
Immunizations up to date.
Resume and References available. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I work as a Full time nanny for a private family with a Boy Preschooler and Girl Schoolage when I am not in placement. I worked previously for a community daycare as an ECEA where I was responsible for the well-being, and safety of all the children for preschoolers to school age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License, ECE License 
Currently enrolled in the Early Childhood Education program with Ryerson University and George Brown college. I finished my two years with George brown and am taking a gap year to completed missed placements due to the pandemic and gain more experience in my field. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff