Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Tricia A.     Age 50      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 220-465 Hamilton Avenue
 
Member ID: 376974 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a married, new empty-nester who loved raising both my children. I love children of all ages and have spent some of the best hours, days & years of my life pouring love and learning into my children. I love to sing to them, read to and with them, explore, play and do all kinds of learning. I believe that learning should be fun for children and every child learns differently, so I am very open to helping the child to discover what works for them to help them reach their potential.
I am a good cook, and I enjoy exploring cuisines from around the world and incorporating new recipes into my favourites. I enjoy reading, sewing and crafting and have been part of a mentoring and leadership organization for more than 3 years. I believe that personal development should never stop and that we are responsible to raise strong, mature adults, teaching them how to think and learn and grow, from early in life. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have raised two boys, both of whom are now grown and living on their own, with good jobs, and a strong sense of self and responsibility. We maintain a great relationship to this day, and I believe that this is due to the strong involvement I had in every step of their lives, not thinking for them, but teaching them how to think, evaluate and make good decisions, while caring for people around them.
I also have a great deal of medical experience because of my youngest son. He was born with severe congenital cardiac defects, and as such, I had to learn to adapt to his needs, while also caring for my older son. I learned a great deal about navigating through hospitals, medical terminology, helping my son go through everything he was experiencing, as well as making major decisions that would affect his life. It may sound like an awful experience, but I am so very grateful for the amount of quality time I got to spend with him, as well as for the gift of learning and growing through it all. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Sheridan College of Applied Technology in Brampton, Ontario, with honours in the Architectural Technology program. I have learned and also self-taught several computer programs pertinent to my field(s) in order to have a more well-rounded resume and to be able to offer better service. I have been a part of a mentorship and leadership program 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Reading and educational activities
 
Desired Start Date:
July 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons