Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aurora
 

 

 
 
 
Amanda S.     Age 17      Female      Aurora, ON  - 40 Saint Andrews Court
 
Member ID: 377185 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Amanda , I am 17 years old and I am going into the Nursing Program at Western in the fall. I love working with children, I have worked at a summer camp for the past two years. I am also a certified lifeguard and swim teacher. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in summer camp for the past two summers where my position required me to take care of around 10-30 children at once. I worked in an art and and sports camp where we made crafts, swam and played active games. I also do regular babysitting jobs for my family and friends. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed high school and am going on to Nursing at Western University in the fall. I am also a certified lifeguard and a water safety insteuctor. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Dana Purvis 
February 18 2019 Dana Purvis Town of Newmarket - Summer Camp Director To whom it may concern, I am pleased to be able to provide a shining recommendation for Amanda. Amanda worked under me last summer as a Jr. Camp counsellor at camp Art Attack, through the Town of Newmarket Camps. She successfully fulfilled her role as a caring, engaged and knowledgeable staff member who brought in new ideas and great energy every day. Amanda also excelled as a role model for other staff members, helping to coach and guide them through the daily activities of the camp if I was unable to do so. Additionally she consistently offered to take on more responsibility in the camp environment, demonstrating both the ability to adapt and learn on the go, and the ability to act as a team player. Amanda would be an excellent addition to any team as she has the ability to seamlessly interact with her fellow staff and incorporate herself into a variety of working conditions. She has a passion for her work, and would be a great asset to any corporation. If you have any questions concerning Amanda please feel free to reach out for more information. Regards, Dana Purvis 9058063321 dana.j.purvis@gmail.com 
 
 
Kristin Martin 
Kristin Martin is a registered nurse and a family friend. I have babysat for her for over 7 years on a occasional basis.