Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  To be discussed closer to the date of a possible hire.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Nora M.     Age 50      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Hunt Club and Conroy Road
 
Member ID: 377268 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am both a certified ECE and public school Teacher with several years experience (ages 4 to 14).
I also have special Additional Qualifications in Special Education and English as a Second Language.
My communication and interpersonal skills are well developed with all levels of society. In both Ottawa region and the Montreal area, I have always lived in multi-ethnic neighbourhoods which has provided me with insight and awareness of cultures from all over the world.
My hobbies and interests include, but are not limited to: art (all media), music, swimming, church volunteer activities, sewing, needlework and more. My students and colleagues consider me to be patient, kind, compassionate, reliable, hard working, curious and always open to new ways of thinking and doing things.
My passions have always been working with children and their families, as well as art.
Thank you for your interest and I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, some Spanish, some French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
As an Early Childhood Educator in a variety of early learning centres, with all four age groups, primarily kindergarten and school age groups. These experiences span several years in licensed centres.

In 2014-15, I held the positions of Lead ECE Instructor and Practicum Supervisor at a private college in Nepean, ON. Sadly, it closed its doors in 2015 as I enjoyed these positions immensely.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
B Ed cum laude; BFA ; ECE Honours 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
To be discussed at an interview
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Experience with and knowledge of (required workshops by employers): Concussions, Food Handling, Sabrina's Law (anaphalaxis); Canada's Food Guide; special diets