Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Amy F.     Age 34      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 122 West 13th Avenue
 
Member ID: 377277 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

I am a  fun, adaptable, and compassionate 33 year old woman who truly lights up when she is around children.  

I love having fun with children, and greatly appreciate the ability to provide one on one attention. It seems I am particularly fond of the 1 yr. old age, as I have now had 3 experiences with 1 - 3 yr old little lady's. This being said, I would love the experience of starting with a child this age, and being there to watch them grow up.  

I aim to provide an environment where a child can develop into the best versions of themselves. I want a child to feel confident, happy, cared for, and able to feel well adjusted and confident in various environments. I pride myself in teaching manners, curtousy, and compassion towards others and themselves.  

I like trying new things, and helping children to try new things as well. I know how important early development is, and am honoured to know I am making a real difference in someone's life in years to come.  

Something else worth mentioning  is that I am passionate about Photography. With me as a nanny you are undoubtedly going to get some great photos of your child’s day.  You can check out some of my work, and read a little bit more about me at momentsbetween. ca

Some of my other favorite hobbies including cooking, arts and crafts, and yoga, dancing, and music in all forms. I will do my very best to provide your child with exposure to many elements of learning, expression and creativity. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have had roughly 3 years of direct nannying experience, all working with marvellous little lady's in the 1 - 3 year old range.

I have also spent 3 years as a teachers aid, 1 year in a day care setting, and 1 year as an activity leader at a Children's Centre in the U. K. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
I have gone to School for Art and Design, specializing in Photography. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have done a great deal of personal and creative developmental work. I bring all my learning's into a children's life, and truly believe I have everything within me to allow a child to flourish and thrive. Being passionate about photography, you will undoubtedly get beautiful photo's of your child/children. 
 
 
  References
 
Nina Russo 
This is the Mother of Gianna, the little girl I have been caring for during the past 9 months. 
 
 
Kim Deibert 
This is the kindergarten teacher of whom I was an educational assistant for, for the duration of 1 year.