Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  This is the most convinient time for me. But I am flexible and we can talk about the shifts time.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Keith Claudia P.     Age 30      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3544 19th ave W
 
Member ID: 377295 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there,

My name is Keith Claudia and I am from Peru. I am a very happy and friendly person, I love to work with people who I can help, but also I am willing to learn. My background is civil engineering, and now I am having a wonderful time in Vancouver studying a master's program at UBC, so I would love to help you in a part-time position in a permanent job.
My last job taught me soft skills such as dealing with under pressure time, and under constant supervision. So, I have reached my goals at the job extremely well. My hobbies are dancing (you know salsa, merengue), my favourite sport is swimming. Furthermore, taking a walk in the sunshine time is a wonderful time to spend.

I love playing with kids and build a kind of friendship if they want to.

Looking forward to working with you soon.

Keith
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Portuguese, A little portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Peruvian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
For me, Children are passing through the most important age of a human being, as such, it is very crucial to give them all the quality time and lessons from an adult.

I think the adults' behaviours are the result of the upbringing during their childhood. So, as a nanny, I compromised to give them happiness, life lessons and nurture. As a professional, I could say that academic lessons are important for a child, but also, values life lessons give them a sense of how to face life.

My childcare is responsible, lovely, and nurturing. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Bachelor in civil engineering. Currently, in a master's program at UBC. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization