Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Joan S.     Age 34      Female      Burlington, ON  - Cedar Springs Road
 
Member ID: 377375 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I arrived last September 2019 under work permit. I have 10 years experience as a nanny. I am a registered nurse in the Philippines. I know CPR and first aid. I work in Hongkong for 9 years as a nanny in one family taking care of two kids. I have my G1 license but because of covid I wasn't able to finish my lesson and procede to G2 exam. I am fun and loving. I treat the kids I took care as my own. I am willing to learn new experiences in life. I love taking care of kids. As of the moment I am taking care of 2 kids in Burlington. I can cook and clean the house. Hope I can find a family that will treat me well because I need someone that is willing to sponsor I am currently on LMIA. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I took care of 2 kids in Hong Kong since 6 months up and one year up to 9 and 10 years old. Here in Canada I took care of 2 boys ages 2 and 4 years old. Cook their nutritious meals and feed them, bath them, put on thier clothes, play with them, doing homework with them, read stories with them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Registered Nurse 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Winnie Sze 
This is my previous employer in hongkong. I worked for them for 9 years. I leave the family cause I need to come here in Canada. This family is so good to me. Treat me as part of the family.