Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Janet M.     Age 63      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - North Main
 
Member ID: 377690 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am married with 1 child. We adopted her in 2001. At the time I was working at Zellers. I was there for 14yrs. I then decided to quit work to be with our daughter. I started doing volunteer work at her school from kindergarten on. Later getting a paid position as after school Care Provider. Later I was working as lunch hour monitor at another school. I loved the children and showed my best so they would know it. I am currently working in a Day Care, but have not been back since March because of the Covid.
I love animals of all kinds. I have 2 cat's Moses & Baby. I love singing and playing my guitar with the children.. I love people and getting to know them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children since 2005 as a volunteer. I was doing a reading program where they would read to me. I have also worked in a Montessori preschool as a CCA for 2 years. In order to continue to work with children I took the 40 hr ECE course through Assiniboine Community College on line. Other than non volunteer. I worked as a paying position for about 5 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
I didn't finish high school. I ended up taking GED. I got my grade 11 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
Have a time of singing & playing guitar .
 
Desired Start Date:
July 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Galina Sokolsky 
I have worked with Galina for about a year. She has just become the Assistant Director at a Day Care. I am still currently working at the Daycare, but looking for something to be with a child in the home . 
 
 
Staci Sims 
I met Staci at the Day Care I am working at now. She is an ECE 3. I worked with her with the Toddlers. I've known her for about 2 years