Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible in start/end times and days Flexible in overtime work days and hours  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Elsa L.     Age 66      Female      Toronto, ON  - dunfield
 
Member ID: 377956 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Personal Assistant to a child 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Elsa and I come from an educational and an artistic background with a Toronto French school board. I am looking forward to my next chapter in the working world of the community as a caregiver/companion/mother's helper/personal assistant for a family. My contribution as a live-in companion and caregiver in the past, included working for a private senior client struggling with deafness and with severe vision impairment due to a stroke. My initial duties included keeping house, light cooking and assisting in correspondence, communicating with doctors and with my client's friends and family, participating in outdoor activities and helping my client to write. It was an invaluable experience for the both of us as we were able to connect on an emotional, intellectual and spiritual level. We discovered we had the same passion in architecture and in music which prompted me to encourage my client in some intellectual discussions on the subject. as well as reading to my client from various publication magazines. It was this connection that brightened my client's life under trying circumstances. I later accompanied my client to a US hospital specializing in stroke brain damage and learnt various method of visual therapy which I then carried out with my client daily with significant success, thus keeping my client spirits up during the most difficult time of my client's life. With close to 30 years in life experiences with the young and old, it is with this nurturing, gentleness, patient and caring approach that I have been successful making a difference in people's lives, young and old. My contribution as a nanny and mother's helper has been working part-time for a family with 6 children in ages ranging from 9 months to 12 years of age. I developed a variety of creative activities and fun games to do with them, read bed time stories prepared and served light meals and helped them get ready for bedtime. While the parents were absent, I took full control of the entire household ensuring the safety and well being of these kids

On a more personal level, I have strong communication skills, I am trustworthy, responsible, easy to get along, fun and funny and an excellent candidate as a caregiver/companion/nanny/mother's helper to any family member living in their private home on a part-time or full-time, live-in or live-out basis.

I sincerely hope you will consider me for this position
Looking forward to hearing from you..

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French:speak, write and read fluently 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
My goal as a Nanny is to care for, guide, instruct, protect, and teach children. I am willing to do light housekeeping that includes helping children clean their rooms, clean play area, and kid's laundry. If I had to describe myself in five adjectives I would say that I am caring, loving, committed, responsible, and diligent. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, teaching kids at the elementary school level: French and English 
Bachelor of Arts:  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Personal Assistant to a child 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
drive to and from after school activities
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Dan Manor 
I had been employed by the Manor family as a personal assistant/caregiver to Mr. Manor's brother in-law. between September 2011 and September 2013. My reason for termination of employment was due to Mr. Manor's brother in law passing in September 2013 
 
 
Asha Pachikara 
I have worked part time for the Pachikara residence as a nanny and as a babysitter to 6 lovely children ranging in ages of 9 months to 12 years of age in the summer months of 2019. I was temporarily replacing their full-time nanny who was out of the country visiting her relatives.