Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
  Depends on my class timing  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Tazin H.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1602-2201 Riverside Drive
 
Member ID: 378050 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an International Student. My home country is Bangladesh. Currently, I have completed my Marketing Management Certificate Program at Algonquin College. I know it is unusual that I am from a marketing background yet I am looking for a babysitting job. The main reason behind this is I love kids. I don't have an academic background from this ground but still, I am good at handling them. I love being with kids and I believe every kid is different. We have lots of things to learn from them. Every day there will be new challenges and new learning scopes. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Bengali, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
East Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I really don't have any academic background from this field but I have many personal experiences. For babysitting, I have some specific qualities such as- patience, problem-solving skills, safety skills, being creative, being discipline, conflict resolution, encourage and motivate others, loving, and caring. Being a dedicated hand and a fast learner, I am confident that my competencies and enthusiasm will fit into this job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Accounting & Finance Practice 2020-Present Algonquin College, Ottawa Marketing Management Graduate Certificate Program 2019 - 2020 Algonquin College, Ottawa Graduated with CGPA 3. 48/4 Bachelor of Business Administration 2014 - 2018 North South University, Bangladesh Graduated BBA with a CGPA 3. 31/4 Higher Secondary Certificate 2011 - 2013 Viqarunnisa Noon School and College, Bangladesh Business Studies with a GPA 5/5  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization