Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am very flexible in my work availability, these days can be rearranged.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jane W.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - Vancouver
 
Member ID: 378064 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a new graduate of the University of Calgary. With a 4. 0 GPA and a commitment to academic success, I finished my teaching degree early in spring 2020. My experience is predominantly with older children from 11-15 years old, but I incredibly charmed by pre-elementary and elementary aged children as well. What can I say? I went into teaching in order to help, support, nurture, and guide children. I am completely qualified to do so, heart and mind.
In my free time, I love socializing with my childhood friends, reading, going to the beach, thrift shopping, cooking, baking, knitting, and exploring this beautiful city.
I just moved to Victoria from Alberta, and am currently waiting for my teaching license to transfer over. I have a vulnerable sector check, and experience.
I am a warm, patient, personable person. I love to laugh, play, and talk with children. I think they have the most fascinating minds. My philosophy about children is routed in mutual respect and reason. I have developed meaningful connection with children because of my desire to listen to their agency and carefully explain the reasons behind my choices, suggestions, or directions. I believe that if children heard and understood a respect and admiration grows.
I would love to meet you and your little ones. Thank you very much for your consideration. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
Working in middle schools and junior highs, I have a lot of experience teaching. This experience transfers well into the world of childcare as I have learned a lot about how children's brains work from educating children. In order to foster a safe, open, thoughtful, and caring environment in a classroom a few things must happen. For starters, the children must know that the person in authority respects them. In this sense, children are more comfortable to be themselves. After respect is established, it becomes a mutual give and take between giving and receiving respect. After which, trust is created and so are thoughtful boundaries around expectations. To keep children safe, as the adult I feel like it is very important to remain consistent and incredibly clear in my intentions.
I hope to be able to use this methodology in order to cultivate a sincere connection within childcare. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed