Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night          
 
 
  I can do whenever needed throughout summer but when school starts I can do after school and over night on weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Madelyn S.     Age 15      Female      Langley, BC  - 56th and 248th street
 
Member ID: 378312 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Maddy,

I have grown up in a big house hold with many siblings (6) that have been a big impact in my life. I am the second youngest in my house hold so I know what it is like to grow up with older siblings. With this I have learnt how to adapt to many situations and learn things on my own including asking if unsure. I have grown up dealing with taking care of younger cousins or family friends kids and I am known as the mom of my friend group. I have a sense of compassion for others and want everyone to be happy along with compromising with fellow peers but also younger children. I babysit for my cousin who's kid is 3 years old (Max) and I've. done this since he was 1. Max is the joy in my life and I have adapted to connect to him personally making sure I am a great role model in his life and loving his dearly. We have a great connection and I do this with all the kids I meet. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have babysat for my cousin along with at family events I take care of the kids ranging from 6 months old- 9 years old. With each kid I babysit I learn about them personally and their needs so that I can work on helping them when needed and so they can connect with me also. I try to make it so they can look up to me as a role model and also someone they trust. I try to give each of them my love and support as I watch and help shape them into the kids they are growing up to be. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently in grade 11 at Langley Fundamental Middle and Secondary School where I am taking courses to pursue a career and nursing. I take school very seriously and try my best at all things so I can succeed in future goals I have for myself. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Brianna Manno 
Brianna Manno is my cousin and I have worked for her for about a year and a half at both her home and mine depending on her needs and wants. I still occasionally babysit for her 3 year old whenever she needs me to.