Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Bryana B.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Tenth Line
 
Member ID: 378360 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi parents.

I am an enthusiastic part time nanny looking for an additional part time position to complement my current position. I am available any time during Tuesday - Thursday. I ideally am hoping to do 8 hour days on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday but I can be flexible.

I currently nanny a family of 3 children who are 3, 3 and 7. Prior to my current family I nannied short term for other families around Ottawa. Before that I was an educators assistant at a licensed childcare centre in Ottawa. I worked primarily in the toddler room with children aged 18 months - 2. 5 years. I worked at the daycare for 3. 5 years.

I am super passionate about caring for children. I like to be an extension of the family I work for and work in conjunction with the parents to create a seamless fit between nanny, parents and children.

I like to structure days with an art/sensory activity, outdoor play, circle time, quiet time and some independent play. Although I like to have somewhat of a predictable schedule, I like to be flexible and go by the individual needs of the children from day to day.

I have a four door, child friendly vehicle that I am more than happy to use for outings. I do not have car seats, so they would have to be provided by the family. Iím more than open to getting out and about around town going to museums, play groups, library visits and much more (covid guidelines pending).

I have my CPR - C and a valid police check. I am looking for a position starting mid - August.

Looking forward to connecting.

Thanks,

Bryana 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Work experience detailed above.

...

..
...
..
...
.
.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided