Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My schedule will be changing in the fall but I can work out that with a fixed schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Kayla K.     Age 21      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - Dudley
 
Member ID: 378370 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

Hi, my name is Kayla. I am currently a student at the University of Manitoba studying criminology and psychology. I enjoy all things being outdoors including hiking, camping, and skiing. In my spare time away from school I am usually going to movies or trying out new restaurants with my friends. I have always loved every job I have had working with kids and began doing babysitting for my family at the age of 12.

As I nanny I am very into taking things that I have learned from my previous jobs such as craft ideas and cost effective outings and implementing them into a new family. I also pride myself on being punctual and accommodating to what a family needs from me.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I started out my professional childcare experience working at a wading pool when I was 18 I was responsible for supervising children while they played in the pool and addressing any injuries that happened. The ages of the kids at the pool were typically 6-12 years old.
After that summer was over I knew I wanted another job working with kids so I started working at Sky zone trampoline park. I was a birthday party host so I got to organize parties which included checking the kids in, setting up the room, serving their food, organizing and managing the presents being opened, and cleaning up afterword’s. The age range of parties was anywhere from 1-13 years old.

My next job working with kids was being a day camp leader. This was always a job I wanted to do when I was younger when I would go to day camp myself so I was very excited when I got this job. This job was working Monday-Friday with the same group of kids for the whole summer. I particularly liked this job because unlike my other ones with kids I actually got to know these kids and their personalities, what they liked and what they didn’t like through seeing them every day. I was responsible for making a daily plan of what we were going to do throughout the summer, supervising everyone, planning field trips, managing our time to be able to get everything done, and cleaning up at the end of the day. The children at my camp were between the ages of 5-12.

And lastly, I worked with Mad Science as an after school program instructor. I got a lesson plan from the company so I was responsible for learning the lesson for the week and teaching the children that topic. I learned a lot about maintaining control over a large group of children through this job as this was the first time I had ever worked with a lot of kids without the help of another person but it ended up being a lot of fun and a great experience. I taught children in grades 1 and 2 in this program. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently attending the University of Manitoba, I will be going into my final year fall of 2020. I am majoring in criminology and minoring in psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff