Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
  I am a student but my classes are online so I have a fairly flexible schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kealy P.     Age 18      Female      Victoria, BC  - Blenkinsop at Maplewood
 
Member ID: 378444 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.

I am a big sister and have had lots of experience babysitting and caretaking for others. I am a empathetic, patient, understanding, kind, playful, insightful and eager nanny.

I love art, animals, nature, yoga, music, dancing and having fun. I also have a big interest in psychology, algebra and English. My goal is to bring you and your child/children a safe, happy, loving, and engaging experience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, A little bit of French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
I am a very empathetic, patient, engaging and caring caretaker.

I have always been good with children and taking care of others. I have a good amount of experience with children - Mostly family or family friends kids but I also have some paid experience, with both special needs children and infants.

I like to be hands on and do as much as I can for the little one(s) to learn and have fun. I have babysat and been a mothers helper quite a few times. I have a understanding of mental health, and disabilities and I am always willing to learn more.

As for pets, I love them. The more the merrier.

If you have any questions please feel free to ask. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a student doing online courses and plan to get my ECE - Toddler and Infant course after I graduate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my first aid and food safe and I am willing to look into other courses that may be of interest to a parent or guardian.