Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Regina
 

 

 
 
 
Emily H.     Age 25      Female      Regina, SK  - 125 Orchard Crescent
 
Member ID: 378482 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Emily, I am 25 and I just recently returned home from 8 months backpacking in New Zealand and Australia. My trip was cut short due to the pandemic and I am not ready to go back to my career as a graphic designer so I am looking for a job as a nanny for the beginning of September. I am extremely open to moving cities for a live-in position. Whilst in Australia, I was an AuPair to a lovely family with two very busy parents, so my role was to keep the house in order (get kids ready in for school, make lunches, drop off at the bus, vacuum/tidy house, do laundry, make dinner, clean up after dinner) My experience prior to that was a nanny for 2 years (I began when the baby was 3 months old), a mothers helper and I have been casually babysitting for roughly 10 years, I have experience with children ages 3 months - 12 years old. I believe children should spend lots of time outside (when weather permits) and I encourage playing games, laughing, being creative, going for adventures, exploring new things, getting a little messy, and arts and crafts to name a few. I have had my license for 8 years and am an extremely confident driver. I also love baking and love helping out in the kitchen. Feel free to message me if you have any further questions. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Two years as a nanny to a child beginning when she was three months to two years old
4 months as a mothers helper to a four month old and 2 year old
3 months as a nanny to a 9 year old and 12 year old 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff