Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Indi D.     Age 57      Female      Edmonton, AB  - LACOMBE COURT NW
 
Member ID: 378693 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To the prospective Employers;

Though I am a Canadian Citizen now, I was born and raised in Sri Lanka. I am 57 years old and a Buddhist, non alcholic and a non smoker. I am a mother of two and married. I have Level 1 Child Development Assistant certificate and have 5 years hands on experience working with children in daycare.

Professional Qualifications

Child Care Staff Qualification Certificate ; Level -1 issued by Alberta Children and Youth Services.
Certificate of Standard Child Care First Aid & CPR issued by Breath for Life Inc.

Childcare Related Training.

Certificate of Learning on Social and Emotional Support issued by GRIT.
Certificate on Loose Parts Play Workshop issued by Alberta Resource Centre for Quality Enhancement
[ ARCQE ].
Certificate on Power of Learning Stories : Capture Moments of Wonder Workshop issued by ARCQE.
Certificate on Weaving Cultural Sensitivity into your Play Environments Workshop issued by ARCQE.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, Tamil 
 
My Nationality:
Sri Lankan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have level 1 ( Child Development Assistant certificate ) and have 5 years experience working as a Child Care Educator since 2015 in Daycare.

Part time I have been babysitting since 2010, I know how to handle children tantrums, pleasing them if they do or make something good. Giving them sticker for being good and for being a good listener giving them treats or rewards if they earn ten stikers. I let them know when to say thank you and sorry, I always make sure that they will eat healhty food, and I don't let them watch tv more often. I am responsible and dependable. Has good communication and human relation skills, honest, loyal and trustworthy. Known for being detail orientated, accurate, reliable, productive, creative, patient, organized, passionate and hardworking too.

Reference is available if needed.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Child Development Assistant ( Level 1 ) 
Diploma in Computer Systems Design  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided