Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Julia C.     Age 26      Female      Montreal, QC  - St Laurent and Sherbrooke E
 
Member ID: 378725 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a twenty-six year old university graduate living in Montreal, Quebec. I offer pet care, childcare, light housework and food preparation. I have received both first aid and CPR training. I have taken a babysitting course and looked after children consistently since the age of thirteen.

I enjoy childcare immensely, I especially love planning engaging activities for children due to my artistic education and work experience planning and implementing craft and cooking-based activities aimed for families.

I have extensive experience caring for pets, and have been a pet owner several times throughout my life. I look forward to hearing from you regarding any opportunities you may have. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Team Member, Color Me Mine 2017 – 2018
Ottawa, ON
• Welcomed customers to the ceramic studio, briefed customers about studio procedures and answered questions regarding various artistic techniques
• Hosted children’s birthday parties and group events for up to 25 people
• Ran a weekly program that allowed a drop-off service for parents. Supervised and entertained children between the ages of 4 to 9 for the evening
• Key holder responsible for opening and closing the studio
• Processed financial transactions and glazed customers’ ceramic pieces as well as kiln responsibilities
Children’s Gardening Assistant, London Community Resource Centre 2015
London, ON
• Assisted the Children’s Garden Coordinator with programming at garden sites throughout the city of London, including cooking and gardening programs
• Planned crafts and games related to nature and gardening that engaged children and families about the environment and the importance or urban gardening
• Helped to maintain the children’s gardens including planting, weeding, and watering, as well as educating children and families about bio-diversity, organic gardening and healthy eating
• Developed and implemented curriculum, completed government grant reports

Ska-Na-Doht Community Activities Assistant, Lower Thames Valley Conservation Authority 2013
Mt Brydges ON
• Created activities for visitors to educate and increase their knowledge of local heritage and environmental issues
• Provided tours for camps and school groups. Planned and delivered immersive activities to help educate and engage them about local history, species and habitat
• Assisted in the preparation/running/clean-up of special events and public programs intended for children and families held at Longwoods Road Conservation Area and within the Lower Thames Valley Conservation Authority watershed
Private Client 2012
London, ON
• Full-time nanny for 6-year-old and 11-year-old siblings
• Supervised and planned various activities as well as outings
• Light house work and meal preparation
Art Monitor, Museum London 2010-2013
London, ON
• Supervised up to 90 children and youth in a variety of art and craft activities
• Ensured the safety of participants and kept the environment well-managed and maintained
• Set-up and Cleaned up studio space
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelor of Fine Arts from Ontario College of Art and Design University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Assistant Swimming Instructor, South London Community Pool, London ON 2010 Summer and March Break Art Camp Volunteer, Museum London, London ON 2009