Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Can be discussed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Kayla S.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Laurel green
 
Member ID: 378828 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have 3 and 1/2 years of serving experience which has taught me a great deal of interpersonal skills including; exceptional customer service, great interpersonal skills, de-esculation practices, and strong teamwork. I am currently in a common-law relationship and we spend at least one evening a week with each of our extended families together. We are currently raising a puppy together and couldnít be happier. I love listening to music, going on hikes, camping, and the occasional movie night in. I am the proud god-mother of two amazing boys aged, 2 and 5. Whenever possible we spend time at parks, go on walks, explore corn mazes, or on rainy days we play with toys in the living room. I am extremely patient with children (as I find it essential to their growth) and canít wait to start a family of my own. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Although I do not have any professional childcare work experience, I do have extensive babysitting experience. I also have spend the last few years with my god children. I am extremely adaptable to various familiesí parenting strategies and never try to force my own beliefs on other peopleís children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
High School Diploma (French immersion) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)