Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha H.     Age 19      Female      Toronto, ON  - 17 Oxford st.
 
Member ID: 378917 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there, my name is Samantha. I am a recent graduate from George Brown College, in the Early Childhood Education program. I am confident that I have the interpersonal skills, enthusiasm, and patience you are looking for to look after your children. From my early childhood education, I have gained knowledge relating to childhood development, age-appropriate activities, and having fun. I can work with ages 3 months - 6 years. With my hands-on experience at various co-op and summer student positions, I have gained experience working with children and the importance of safety. Also, with my outstanding organization and communication skills, I am confident in my ability to make an excellent and positive impact on your children. I am a pet lover and enjoying being around children of all ages. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
• Encouraged children to participate in activities
• Served lunch and snack to the children
• Lead “Weekend Report” and “Show & Tell”
• Transitioned the children before going outside and ensuring all are present
• Changed the children’s diapers
• Supervised the children in classrooms and playgrounds
• Cleaned the classroom before and after the school day
• Communicated and interacting with parents, children, co-workers and by greeting the students
• Built a positive working relationship with Early Childhood Educators, children, parents and other stuff
• Documented what the children ate at mealtime
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, College Child Education Courses 
George Brown Early Childhood Education 2020 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
feed infants
 
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First-aid certificate