Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Looking for 8-4 or 9-5  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Leanna G.     Age 32      Female      Toronto, ON  - 464 Maybank Ave
 
Member ID: 379067 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey.. My names Leanna, the little ones tend to call me Leelee. I am looking for a full time live-out nanny position. I am the eldest of 6 siblings as you can imagine I had a lot of days / nights babysitting in my earlier years.

I live in the stockyards area of Toronto (St. Claire / Keele)

Experience:
- Registered ECE for the past seven years working with a variety of age groups (2-7).
- I have a passion for early learning and child development
- I have spent the last year being a nanny to two precious boys (2&4) and absolutely love it.
- Leading a before / aftercare and summer classroom as a single educator with 15 children

I believe children learn through experiences and interests and that their feelings are valid and are meant to be felt. I have a love for breathing exercises, meditation, I love to teach various techniques to help a child with their self regulation skills. I am a big fan of sensory exploration and I am not afraid to get dirty playing in the mud, making goop or jumping in puddles with your little ones.

Qualifications and certificates:
- G licence (Will have my own car 50 of the time)
- Fully vaccinated including Covid 19 Vaccine
- Willing to renew CPRC & First Aid as mine recently expired

Feel free to check out some of the
activities, snacks and just fun times I had with my last family

Www. Instagram. com/that. nannylife

(I had full permission from the family to create that Instagram and share with their friends and family) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
RECE (KINDERGARTEN-SCHOOL-AGE) • GIVINS/SHAW COMMUNITY SCHOOL DAYCARE •AUG 2015 -AUG 2020
• Took position of head RECE in the Kindergarten/School-Age room.
• Encourage children to explore learning opportunities or persevere with challenging tasks.
• Work side by side with parents to incorporate familiar items into the curriculum.
• Create developmentally appropriate program plans based off of child observations and interests.

RECE (TODDLER/PRESCHOOL) • OLA DAY CARE •JULY 2014 – MAY 2015
• Collaborate with staff to create developmentally appropriate program plans.
• Monitor children’s' progress and provide children with assistance in resolving any problems.
• Attend to children's basic needs by feeding them, dressing them, and changing their diapers.
• Provide a variety of materials and resources for children to explore, manipulate and use, both in learning activities and in imaginative play.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION DIPLOMA •APRIL 2015 • GEORGE BROWN COLLEGE • TORONTO, ON • Successfully completed four placements with a variety of age groups (toddlers to kindergarten). While educating myself on all aspects of early childhood development.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Alexis Wilson 
Alexis is the mother of two boys I was a nanny for from September - Present. Our contract ended as the eldest boy (4) is going to school and the younger (3) is going back to daycare.