Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  5 days a week maximum, so if weekend help is needed then one less weekday.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I recently graduated form Carleton University with a BA in Psychology and have always wanted to work in Child Care. I grew up in Toronto and moved for school to Ottawa, I now live in Ottawa full time with my significant other. I have been doing volunteer work at camps and in daycares as well as baby sitting since I was 13. I love art, nature and am very patient. I am hoping to either become a primary school teacher or work as a special education support worker. I have a car I would be able to use if necessary as we only have the one it would be preferable to not have to use it. I am good with any number of children of any age. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 2 references
I was a mother's helper for a couple years when I was starting out in babysitting, I babysat long term for 3 different family's as well as volunteered at summer camps, at daycares and at the dance studio I attended while in highschool. I was also a life guard and children's swimming instructor.
My current job does have interaction with children on a regular basis as well as helping plan and administer the kid-geared events and camps. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated university with a BA in psychology and took classes geared toward development and special education. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Depending on the child's needs, number of children, and housekeeping requirements salary expectations would change. I did take a break from working and volunteering for my first couple years of university to focus on school so babysitting/volunteering references are not current.