Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 26, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Brittany C.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1127 richard avenue
Member ID: 379209 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Brittany , I am 25 years old looking for a caregiver job in the city. I am a University graduate looking to help out a family with whatever needs required. I have ample experience working with children of all ages and abilities. My most recent experience was as a camp counsellor in Peterborough. My job requirements were to research and plan activities, trips and programs for camp children throughout the summer. I was incharge of making meals for the children, providing leadership to campers and to act as a role model in all areas of camp activities such as cleaning, chores, rules and sportsmanship. I am looking for either part-time or full-time work, Monday-Friday and the odd weekends if you need me. I have my full G driver's license with a clean driving record and my own vehicle. I am comfortable working children of all ages as well as doing household duties such as cleaning, preparing meals, and/or laundry. Please give me a call or send me an email if you think I would be a good fit for your family, and we can discuss more.

Thank you for your consideration,
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
Maisie’s Clubhouse, Peterborough

Job Responsibilities

• Camp Counsellor: research and plan all summer activities, trips and programming for camp children, planned and cooked breakfast, lunch and snacks daily
• Provide leadership to campers and act as a role model in all areas of camp activities, including cleanliness, punctuality, chores, rules, and sportsmanship
• Maintain accurate program records, including incident reports, logs, daily attendance
• Provide a clean environment daily and deep clean all units at end of work week
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Trent University with a Major in History (2013-2018) Volunteering in University classrooms as a teaching assistant  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills