Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Charlotte L.     Age 26      Female      Vancouver, BC  - King Edward/Cambie
 
Member ID: 379218 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

I am from Montréal, but relocated to Vancouver in 2016 to work for Air Canada. I learned important lessons working as a flight attendant and I can say with certainty that my patience, meal prepping skills, time management and conflict management improved considerably these past four years.

I love cooking, I try new recipes all the time. I also paint and played sports my whole life, particularly sprint kayaking, soccer, swimming and cross country skiing. I have two nephews and two nieces that I love very dearly and always have a blast with them.

During lunch hours at University, I would take care of young groups of kids (8-12) coming in to play in our facilities. We would practice their motor skills and have fun doing different creative games.

I also worked at my Canoe-Kayak Club where I coached the peewee group (11-12) as a Junior Coach.

I am bilingual, so if anyone needs lessons in French, I am up for it. I am going back to University, I take education very seriously and have always been very academic and studious.

I hope you will see the potential I have and the positive impact I can bring to you and your family.

Sincerely,
Charlotte 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
With everything that I learned working as a flight attendant and taking care of families with children and babies on flights, having nephews and nieces growing up close to me, coaching kids and being an animator for young groups of kids wanting to have fun while learning; I think I am well equipped with several good tools to be a great Nanny.

I will cook good meals, clean the diapers (if needed), tidy up the house while the kids are doing some homework, will help with those homeworks and entertain them with fun outdoor activities or indoor creative games if it rains.

I know how to do CPR so it can put you (the parents) at ease when you step out of the house.

Life is a perpetual learning experience so I know I will keep learning about how to be a Nanny, but rest assured that I will do my best to be the greatest Nanny you will ever have. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I will be done my Bachelor in a year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization