Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Andrea L.     Age 23      Female      London, ON  - 1235 Richmond St
 
Member ID: 379239 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Andrea. I grew up here in London ON with my parents and two older brothers, and know the area very well. I have always enjoyed the outdoors, and try to get outside as often as possible to enjoy various activities the weather permits. I have lots of experience with children, as I have babysat for my neighbours many times over the years. The last few years I have been waitressing as well as obtaining my post secondary education at Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo. Since graduating I am back in London pursuing the world of ecommerce.
I know my way around the kitchen and have a thorough understanding of nutrition and various diets, being gluten and dairy free myself. I can surely do light cleaning on down times and have attended the Red Cross Babysitting course, where they share safety tips and basic CPR training.
I would love to meet you and your family and am looking forward to chatting more.

Kind regards,
Andrea
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
I have been delighted to babysit for family friends and neighbors over the years and always have a fun and safe time with the kids. I have babysat for both boys and girls ages between 1-10 and have always kept them busy, entertained, fed and bathed. I can follow various schedules and dietary restrictions. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated Wilfred Laurier University in 2018, achieving a bachelor of science. I attended the Red cross Baby Sitting course, where they cover basic first aid and CPR training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed