Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 06, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in London


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi, my name is Elizabeth and I am a Kinesiology student at Queen's University. I plan to use my degree as a stepping stone towards a career working with children and youth. I enjoy working with children and youth and have had the opportunity to coach soccer, participate as a swimming buddy for children with Down's Syndrome, as well as babysit within the neighbourhood.
I coached soccer with two different organizations in both volunteer and employment roles for approximately four years total (Little Kickers and Nor'West Soccer Club) for children and youth ages 1. 5 to 12 years. To support my coaching I have completed a number of coaching certifications including Making Ethical Decisions and Fundamental Movement Preparation.
I have completed the babysitting course offered through elementary schools, and have a current CPR C and Standard First Aid certification.
I enjoy being active, spending time outdoors, baking, doing crafts, and reading. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 3 references
I have babysat for two different families around the neighbourhood (both families had two children ages 9 and 11).
I have coached soccer for approximately four years which requires consideration for enjoyment and safety for a group of children and youth. Due to this, and coaching training, I am very aware of requirements for creating a safe and enjoyable environment for youth and children to learn and play.
I intend to encourage physical activity, as well as low energy activities such as crafts or reading in an appropriate balance required for the individual situation. I recognize the importance of proper nutrition, hydration and rest when needed to have a productive and enjoyable day.
I am comfortable applying positive redirection when faced with challenging behaviours. For example, when swimming with my buddy who had Down's Syndrome, he tended to get frustrated and hit and I quickly learned to redirect this behaviour into high fives. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed High School and am currently a Bachelor of Science Honours Kinesiology student at Queen's University. I also have a current CPR C and Standard First Aid certification. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care