Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Chloe G.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 480 Cumberland Street
 
Member ID: 379296 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a full-time student at the University of Ottawa's School of Music, and I am looking for a part-time position with a family who needs support during these unforseen circumstances. Having worked for two summers at sleep-away camps with children from 5-16, I have gained experience in handling things such as meal times, bed time, and teaching children of all ages new skills. As a music student, I am willing to teach both piano and flute to young children as well as music theory, and I have extensive training in ballet and contemporary styles. I love cooking and baking, and I am able to adapt recipes to suit dietary restrictions such as gluten free, vegetarian, or vegan diets, or any others that your family might adhere to. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
My experience with childcare includes working at summer camps as well assisting in young childrens' dance classes.

At summer camps, I was a waterskiing instructor and counsellor, and had to supervise several children around deep water and dangerous equipment while also teaching new skills. My duties as a counsellor included cabin supervision which included bunk cleanliness, personal hygiene of campers, administration of oral medications, conflict resolution, among other things. These positions required NLS certification as well as Standard First Aid and CPR-C.

For the dance classes, I was a teaching assistant for children aged 2-6. This included teaching dance, as well as bathroom supervision for the youngest ones, and guiding all of the children to their parents after class. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Canterbury High school in 2018, and I have been attending the University of Ottawa since September 2018. I have taken private music lessons since age 5, and I have had 15 years of formal dance training. Although I am waiting for an opportunity to renew my certifications, I have previously held certification from the National Lifesaving Society and certifications for both Standard First-Aid and CPR-C. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required