Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Leady T.     Age 28      Female      Montreal, QC  - 3000 jean-talon est
 
Member ID: 379300 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Marieth. I am from Colombia. I’d been babysitting for 7 years in Colombia. I worked 2 year in USA as an Aupair and babysitter before I came to Canada.

My brief description would be I am a fun-loving babysitter. I simply enjoy spending time with children. I pride myself on being able to play and act goofy with the kids,  yet still have them listen and respect me. I love taking children to interactive & fun activities such as the park, zoo, plays, etc. But I can also spend the day at home. I have experience with kids of all the ages. I’m available Monday to Friday from 7 a. m. to 4 p. m. Also I can help out with minor household duties as:

* cleaning the children’s room(s)
* doing the children’s laundry
* preparing easy meals for the kids (lunch/dinner)
* emptying the dishwasher 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I’d been babysitting for 7 years in Colombia. I worked 2 year in USA as an Aupair and babysitter. As an Aupair I was with 2 different host families. The first year I lived in Shrewsbery Massachusetts I took care of Alexandria 5 and Hope 3. I was great. I loved them. I did pajamas parties and tea parties. I potty trained Hope.
With my second family was even greater. I spent a wonderful year with Sanya 2 and Naren 7. I taught Sanya to write his name and the alphabet. Sanya learn to count from 1 to 10 in Spanish, English and mandarin. She learned to recognize different flags of the world. I also taught her to go to the bathroom. I spent most of the time with Sanya at the library. I took care of transporting Naren and we go to taekwondo and piano lesson. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I am an industrial engineer 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Yerusalem Lanier 
I worked as an Aupair from 1 year. 
 
 
sanjana maharana 
I worked as an Aupair from 1 year.