Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Because it is summer right now, I am willing to work in the afternoons to 9pm. When school rolls around, I will not be available suring afternoons.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Markham
 

 

 
 
 
John L.     Age 15      Male      Markham, ON  - 32 Townson Road
 
Member ID: 379376 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a middle-income family. My family and I moved to Canada in 2007. We moved around and are settling in Markham. I have finished middle school and am in Grade 10 at the moment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
Although I have never worked before, I have volunteered in activities related to childcare. I have volunteered at summer camps in school and church before. I looked after 5 kids in my group of 20. I have also coordinated well with children in games, lunchtime and understood how to properly treat kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
I have finished elementary school and middle school. I am working toward obtaining my Ontario Secondary School Diploma. As for which schools I have gone to, they are: Agincourt Junior Public School Sir Alexander Mackenzie Middle School Agincourt Collegiate Institute St. Augustine Catholic High School(present) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked extensively with children in summer camps. 
 
 
  References
 
Dominic Zheng 
I worked for them at Hallelujah Chinese Evangelical Free Church and they have been a friend as well. He is the former director of the camp and my former leader in my group.