Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Isabel A.     Age 38      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 41st avenue with Bruce street
 
Member ID: 379561 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear parents,

My name is Isabel, I am 38 years old, and I am from Venezuela. I am married without children, and my husband is from France. I arrived in Vancouver- Canada, last November 2019, from the State of Qatar and I have lived here since then.

I speak 4 languages ( Spanish, English, Portugues and French).

I am a pleased, friendly, positive and responsible person with no vices from a personal perspective. I love reading, meditating and singing. I love children and have worked for the long term as a babysitter and Spanish & Portuguese teacher for Qatar and Venezuela's children and adults.

I hope to get an opportunity to assist you and your family with your children shortly.

Best regards,

Isabel 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, French, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Venezuelan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I could describe my children's experience as babysitting. Very positive, it is essential to mention that after taking care of children with different cultures, I can conclude that all you need is to be a friendly, loving and patient friend of theirs. Children are full of energy, happy and always interested in learning and discovering new things in life; therefore, the only secret to succeed with them is giving them love, respect, listening to their ideas, and teaching them while playing.

When I worked as a Spanish and Portugues teacher, I reinforced my theory that by becoming a playful, understanding, listener and happy teacher (who's also the responsible adult in the room), kids are capable of learning and improving tons. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Kenna Bravo 
She is a friend and was a formed college; I also assisted her by babysitting her daughter on many occasions. 
 
 
Teresa Alomar 
I know Teresa since I came to Vancouver; she is a friend and a respectful person. She knows me in a personal instance.