Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 02, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  My availability will solely be on my class schedule, this will be subject to change starting January, 2021.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Jordan W.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Hawthorne
Member ID: 379651 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello all,

My name is Jordan, I am a young woman going into my third year of university for French as a second language with a minor in Sociology at the University of Ottawa. I am an aspiring teacher and am looking to gain more experience with kids.

I come from a big loving family that loves outdoor adventures and sports. I would describe myself as hard-working and dedicated, passionate, kind, and joyful. I always have a smile on my face and am always looking for ways to better myself and those around me.

I am hoping to find a part time job within this field while I continue my studies at uottawa and am looking forward to hearing back.

Thank you,
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
My childcare experience is the following:

-Babysitting younger family members over the years, Aged 2-10.
- volunteering as a Summer time soccer coach with the Clarington soccer league, aged 8-10.
- Teaching kids ages 3-10 soccer with the city of Ottawa. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from MSGR Paul Dwyer C. H. S in 2018, started my BA at Uottawa fall of 2018 and am currently still studying there. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise other household staff