Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night  
 
 
  I have online lecture from 4:30-5:50 pm on Mondays & Wednesdays and 6:30- 9:20 pm on Tuesdays.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Tessa R.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1490 Garnet rd
 
Member ID: 379664 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Tessa, and I am currently attending the University of Victoria. I am in my fourth year of Anthropology, but I am hoping to continue onto Elementary Education. In the past, I have been fortunate enough to obtain childcare experience from being both a Summer camp leader and an After-School care attendant. Within these positions, I was also able to work with both younger (4-7) and older (10-13), and feel comfortable broadening my experience with other age groups. Along with this, I am adequately knowledgeable in planning activities within caretaking as well as trained in CPR. As I am a university student, I am hoping to find a placement that would be partially flexible to my online learning and will also assist me in further strengthening my caretaking skill in a unique an positive way. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I volunteered as a Cabin Leader for girls aged 10-13, where I was responsible for running activities and 24-hour care for the 10 children in my cabin. I also have been an after-school care attendant in Victoria for the past two years. In this job placement, I was responsible for leading activities and providing care and safety for approximately 24 children (12-13 per leader). I mainly worked with children in Kindergarten but often care for children in Grade 1 and 2. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I will be completing my degree by April 2021 and will be applying to complete my PDP in Elementary Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Meghan Roberts 
Supervisor from Oak Bay Recreation. 
 
 
Natalie Plett 
Camp Director for Camp Koolaree.