Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 31, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Am available weekends and evenings, but would prefer not, as I do have other responsibilities (my dog)  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Kalyn E.     Age 30      Female      Victoria, BC  - Raymond St N
Member ID: 379745 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have a degree in secondary education, but no desire to work in a formal classroom. Though my major is English, I have taught all school subjects in addition to taking all while I was in high school. If there is something I do not remember or do not know, I am more than willing to look it up and re-educate myself before imparting wrong knowledge onto children.

In addition to academic subjects, I am familiar with instruments (having taken band for 6 years) and base computer coding. There are more areas of knowledge than base school subjects, and I would be willing to teach these as well.

I easily relate to children, as I am young and my free time is typically filled with video games. I enjoy being on a computer, so technology is something that comes relatively easily to me. I also enjoy animals, having a dog of my own. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 0 references
Yes is the easiest way to answer this. I have worked with children from kindergarten through to grade 12, and even have experience teaching adults. In addition, I was around for my nephew's younger years, so I have worked with newborn through to toddler as well.

Though my degree is in secondary education (junior and senior high school), I worked in out of school care for a number of years and lead the kinder program with the YMCA for a couple years. Everything was play-to-learn, meaning the children learn through playing.

I do believe that education is all connected and subjects can be learned concurrently. Learning isn't divided into subjects as in a traditional classroom setting. I aim to teach that way as well.

References are all old, but could potentially be found if required. **Salary negotiable - had to provide an amount** 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree 
Completed a Bachelor's of Education from the University of Alberta in 2014 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid + CPR C