Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Sandra O.     Age 26      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 7, MARIGOLD BAY
 
Member ID: 379749 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there, nice to meet you. I am a very fun, outgoing person, caring, thoughtful, with a good personality and kids easily like to stay around me too. I am currently living in Winnipeg studying in red river college online. I would like have a part time job as a babysitter because I have good experience with taking care of kids, playing games with them, telling them stories, assisting them with their home work and keeping them happy. I am a reliable, honest and punctual person. If you want to discuss with me about anything relating to the babysitting job, you can send me a message. Looking forward to working with you. Kind regards 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
Volunteer Work
Day Nursery Center
Duties include;
● Supervised the activities of children ● Record all information about observation in behavior, food served and medications administered ● Maintained secured environments for kids ● Involved children in reading and gaming activities ● Prepared children for nap time ● Getting launch and breakfast meals ready for kids

Day Care Assistant
Exceptional Kiddies School Lagos, Nigeria
● Supervised children according to parents expectation ● Meal planning and preparations ● Provided a secure and safe environment ● Supervise kids during indoor and outdoor activities ● Planned fun kiddies activities to make them happy ● Read story books to kids to improve their social and communication skill ● Assisted daily tasks including laundry, cooking, feeding, dressing and other day care chores

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization