Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work occasional Saturday mornings if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Amanda O.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - Hunterview Drive NW
 
Member ID: 379761 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name's Amanda and I moved to Calgary about 5 years ago. Having worked in the restaurant industry for the past 4 years, and being a mother made me understand how important a nanny can be and how much they can contribute to your family. I am very interested in reading and also love to watch movies, especially animated Disney movies (my favourite one is the old version of Lion King). I have experience as an ESL teacher, and I used to teach classes ranging from 4 to 15 students, in a variety of ages, from kindergarten to their teenage years. I like to enjoy the sun and the outdoors whenever I can, and I love spending time sitting at a park and enjoying a nice summer afternoon. During winter, I really like to stay in and read books. If you have any question, don't hesitate to contact me and I will be happy to help you. Thank you :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
At the moment, I don't have any formal childcare experience, but being a mother has taught me a lot about caring for children. I also used to babysit a 6 year old boy when I was in my teenage years. In addition, having a Psychology degree has provided me with developmental information about children and teenagers. Along that, my work as an ESL teacher has given me hands-on experience with a variety of students and personalities while in an educational environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Psychology (2013) and Film Studies (2019) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff