Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I am willin to work weekends or nights on occasions (no more than once a month)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Marta L.     Age 60      Female      Montreal, QC  - 3410 Hingston Avenue
 
Member ID: 379811 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Marta. I am a mother of 2 and an experienced and CPR-certified child care worker, with over 8 years of experience as a daycare worker and babysitter (all playing to learn courses completed).
I speak English and my mother tonge is Spanish, but I also understand basic French. I can teach your children some Spanish in a fun way, if you're interested.
I live in the NDG/westmount area, and would be ideal for me to work close to home.
I won't just care for your children in a responsible way, but I will also care for them with love, tenderness and patience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Guatamalen 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
I have worked at the YMCA downtown daycare for a total of 8 years. 2 years as a volunteer and 6 years as a substitute teacher. I have followed and completed all Play to learn courses.
I have also babysat children for more than 8 years (I can provide references upon request) and I have given private Spanish lessons to children.
I have been CPR certified during those 8 years and I currently have a valid certification in First-aid daycare / severe allergic reaction by he heart and stroke foundation. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided