Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jack S.     Age 22      Male      Victoria, BC  - 1163 Jolivet Cr.
 
Member ID: 379976 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Jack and I am interested in tutoring your child/children. I am a 3rd year Computer Scince student at UVic and I plan to become a high school teacher of math and computers post-grad. I have 2 years of experience as a tutor of children from the ages of 10 to 17 and I can teach any subject in the elementary and high school curricula, but I do specialize in math. I am 23 years old, I live with my girlfriend of 1 year, and my interests include music, cooking, and doing puzzles. If I sound like the right tutor for your child, please contact me and we can set up a meeting. Thanks for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have tutored 7 children in my two years of experience, ages 10, 14, 15, 15, 16, 16, and 17. Most of this experience was in tutoring high school math, but I did spend the summer of 2017 with an autistic 10-year-old boy who needed to learn the entirety of the grade 5 curriculum so he could move on to grade 6. I usually met with my students 1 or 2 times per week for 1 or 2 hours. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
If necessary, I can prepare and cook meals for children or the entire house. I have 2 years of line-cook experience and other various kitchen experience from previous jobs. 
 
 
  References
 
Kathryn Lake 
I was Kathryn's son's tutor for the summer of 2017. I met with her son twice per week and we worked on the entirety of the grade 5 curriculum. 
 
 
Shauna Mann 
I was Shauna's 17-year-old daughter's tutor from January 2017 to June 2017. I met with her daughter twice per week and we worked on Grade 12 chemistry and Grade 12 pre-calculus material.