Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Nia P.     Age 18      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 432 Keenleyside street
 
Member ID: 379977 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my Name is Nia-T’yanna . I go by Nia. I would really like this job because I am a very warm, loving and compassionate person.

I love/adore children so much. I have been watching children since I was 13 and now I’m 18 and I can still say, it my favourite thing to watch children. I have a certificate in CPR for adults and children. Being a mother one day is my goal so I will find all the joy I need in babysitting children.

I also understand the balance of being a disciplinary model as well as a fun-loving model for the kids I watch. I believe in engaging a child’s imagination and showing them anything is possible. I love assisting in promoting their creativity by natural forms of play. I respect the guidelines provided by the parents and appreciate the trust instilled by them by entrusting the children to my care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Babies and Toddlers are my specialty, my friends call me the “Baby Whisper. ” I used to laugh all the time about it. But it is true. I know that 3 meals a day is important and especially for under six months babies they also need to take naps 2-3 times a day.
I have 2 beautiful cousins who are girls, I always loved being around them when they were small. Taking care of them, feeding them, playing with them. It was my best memories with them.
I treat every child I’ve ever babysit as my own because when I am watching them, that is my first priority.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements