Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Senait R.     Age 19      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 9 arden avenue
 
Member ID: 379994 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I came to Canada two years ago and I am studying at the University of Winnipeg. I am currently employed as a cashier at the grocery store Safeway. Even though I don't have many years of experience, I love children and I enjoy taking care of people. I have flexible hours and I can work anytime. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, Italian, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
Although I don't have childcare work experience, I babysit all the time for my neighbours, if hired the first thing I want to ensure is safety for the children as I consider that to be the important thing, so I would memorize all their allergies and I will ask the parents of any medical condition I should be aware of. I would make sure they had their meals and snacks and I would help them with their homework. we would also play games and do fun activities together.
I am very patient and I can multitask, if there would be a case of an emergency I would handle it diligently carefully. I will never leave a job unfinished, that is maintaining the house and the kids's toys clean. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated at Glenlawn Collegiate after studying there for one year(my senior year). Before coming to Canada I was in a private Italian school where I studied there since kindergarten, I was able to learn multiple languages as well as English and Italian. While I was there I volunteered many times to work with younger students and I would stay after school to tutor and help them with any homework. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I volunteered multiple times to helping and caring for children, that is when I went summer camp and entered in a program from my school where I would assist the teacher to care for the children, I also have a younger sibling and I would babysit him and his friends. 
 
 
  References
 
Bana 
I worked with her for 6 months as a summer job, I had to babysit and keep the house clean, I had to quit because of school hours but I enjoyed my time with her kids.