Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 08, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am able to work more or less if needed.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Shira A.     Age 21      Female      Vancouver, BC  - W 35th Ave
Member ID: 380019 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a UBC student looking for part or full time work as I am taking the year off. I have 7 years of experience working with and teaching children of ages 5 and up. I have special experience working with children on the spectrum and with developmental disabilities. I am looking for a child-care/nanny job and am also available for tutoring.
I play trumpet and piano, have taken high level calculus, and have experience coding in Java, Python, and Matlab. I am energetic, patient, and enjoy doing a variety of outdoor activities such as gardening and hiking. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 1 references
I have 7+ years of teaching children ages 5 and up and have babysat children in my neighborhood growing up. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated from Plainfield North Highschool in 2017 and am currently a 4th UBC student studying science and music. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
Bahar Moussavi 
I have been working for the C.O.D.E. Initiative for 1 year now. I teach ages 5 to adult and work with both neurotypical and neurodivergent individuals.