Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
  Sundays my family comes to visit, so I値l only be able to do nights on sundays.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Catherine R.     Age 18      Female      London, ON  - 66 Blackfriars St
 
Member ID: 380042 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I知 a recently graduated high school student, looking to get a job I can love. I graduated on the honour roll with a 4. 0 GPA so tutoring is a strong suit of mine. I drive a 03 VW Beetle and have a clean drivers abstract, so driving anywhere isn稚 a problem either.

I start computer programming at Fanshawe in the fall, so if either of your young ones have an interest in computers, I知 your girl.

I love working with children. I eventually aspire to be a foster parent. Cooking healthy meals is also a strong suit of mine.

I hope to hear from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I grew up with a younger brother. I spent a lot of my time taking care of him growing up. Making meals for him, taking him to school, and in case of emergency, handling first aid and escalating to proper emergency services. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated high school with a 4. 0 average, so any tutoring that needs to be done, would get done. I love to make learning fun. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I was a girl guide growing up, so even though I don稚 have any official certifications (yet) I know what I知 doing when it comes to first aid. 
 
 
  References
 
Steven Mitchell 
English teacher- we were pretty close. 
 
 
Jenn Mcquade 
Art teacher- we were also very close. She can attest to how hard I work, as I was constantly staying after school and helping her with extracurricular activities.