Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau
 

 

 
 
 
Andrea Mary M.     Age 17      Female      Gatineau, QC  - rue Des Orchidées
 
Member ID: 380068 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi :)
My name is Andrea. I grew up in Brampton, Ontario and I have just moved to Gatineau to pursue my dreams of studying Political Science at uOttawa. I will be 18 in September and I have a valid Ontario Drivers License. I drive a Mazda 3 and I am looking for work in the mornings before 11 am. I’ve always been a morning person; I wake up at 4 am every day and I would be more than willing to work anytime from then to 11 am.
J’ai grandi dans une famille complètement bilingue et j’ai poursuit mes études secondaires en français donc, j’ai n’ai aucun défit à m’exprimer en français avec vos enfants ou d’autres membres de votre domicile.
I have many years of experience as a French Tutor and as a Part-Time babysitter. I would love to work for your family and provide a safe and comfortable environment for your children. I can prepare nutritious meals for your children and can ensure the order and tidiness of your household.
My phone number is (###-###-####
Looking forward to working with you soon.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 5 references
I have been a French Tutor to children aged 4-12 for the past 3 years. I was also a weekend-long babysitter from children aged 3-9 for 2 years and have lots of experience with children and housekeeping. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have completed my high school education in French and I am now studying Political Science at uOttawa. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Christelle Ulysse 
I tutored her 9 year-old son in French every Wednesday afternoon, helped him with his homework and ensured he got to soccer practice after that. I am no longer working for her due to the fact that I have relocated to Gatineau. 
 
 
Sarah Kennedy 
I have been her weekend babysitter for the past 2 years. I do her household chores on weekends and I no longer work for her due to the fact that I am relocating to Ottawa.