Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I currently have 4 classes but I am unsure until the first week of September if they are online or in-class.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Emma B.     Age 22      Female      London, ON  - University Cres
 
Member ID: 380082 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Emma and I am a 22 year old female. Recently, I graduated from Fanshawe College with a 3 year advanced diploma in Child and Youth Care. I am currently enrolled to start my first year in Psychology at Western University. I live in London ON, and I am seeking a babysitter/nanny's position during my years at school. Growing up as an only child, I have always wanted to seek a babysitting/nanny's position. I have grown up with two parents who are still happily married. My favourite hobbies are shopping and hanging out with my friends and family. I am a very mature and friendly person. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
My child care work experiences have differed in many ways. When I was 16 I babysat 2 boys everyday for the summer who were at the time 4 and 7 years old. I would prepare meals for the children and organize activities that would spark their interests for during the day. During my program at Fanshawe College I had three different placement opportunities. My first year was working in a school based milieu with grades 1 and 5. I would help assist children who needed extra support with learning or staying on task. In my second year I worked at a placement that was a children's treatment facility. These children went to school and lived on the same property. I would help them with their daily routines, chores, take them to school, assist them in school, and pick them up after school. I had three different shift times, so it would varry on what shift I had to what duties I would perform. In my third year, I worked at a group home with adults 18 and up. I would help these adults with booking appointments, having meetings with their social workers, going through intake processes and paperwork, etc. All three of my placements were four months long working 40 hours a week. I also currently babysit my younger cousins who are 2 and 6. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated High School in 2016, and graduated the program of Child and Youth Care from Fanshawe College in April 2020. I am currently enrolled at Western University starting my first year in September 2020. I have my CPR and First Aid Certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Justin Oliver 
I currently still babysit for them. I know this family because Justin Oliver is my Mother's cousin. I work for them as often as needed. 
 
 
Jenny Bautista 
I worked at a treatment facility for my second year of school (my second year placement), and Jenny was my supervisor. I worked here for 4 months, 40 hours a week.