Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Any day of the week except Sunday  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Evelyn Y.     Age 53      Female      Victoria, BC  - Belmont Ave
Member ID: 380130 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper or Companion 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a very caring, smart and outgoing people person. I love travelling and trying different coffee shops, restaurants, hotels and resorts to try different menus or just to have a great conversation with friends.

My work experiences had been as an Airline Flight Attendant and for the most part as a Hotel Sales Manager in various hotels in Victoria and Vancouver. I was also a part-time Companion(a month) for a sweet 70 year old lady diagnosed with Parkinsons Disease. I also had experienced taking care of my 81 year old Mom who has Dementia.

Currently looking for possibility of moving to Nanaimo, Parksville, Qualicum areas and looking for a part time job as a Companion/CareGiver or in Customer Service where my services and work experiences can be used to the fullest.

I have a Class 5 BC Drivers license and available to start work as soon as possible.
I am married and a mother of 2 children (ages, 30 and 24) and a Grandma to a 2 year old girl.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog/Filipino 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
Have experience baby sitting my 2 year old grand daughter ever since she was an infant and also had experience babysitting a special child who had Prader Willy Syndrome. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I have a degree in Psychology and had internship with special children. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper or Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
Desired Start Date:
July 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise other household staff