Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night            
 
 
  I have a very flexible schedule and am willing to work around what is needed for the month of August.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Chloe D.     Age 25      Female      Victoria, BC  - 105 628 dallas road
 
Member ID: 380236 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fourth-year UVIC nursing student in search of some part-time work in the upcoming school year. I am currently in the process of getting my perinatal/neonatal intensive care unit specialty degree and have experience working with newborns and new families at the mother babe unit at VGH. I love working with infants and that is where a majority of my knowledge and skillset comes in, however, I am also interested in working with kids and have had previous experience working in the pediatric unit as a student nurse, being a youth support worker, daycare worker and as a kids coach. August is open for me other than vacation time, with the online school in the Fall. I have a flexible schedule but am only looking for part-time at the moment so I can take some time off prior to going back to school. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
As mentioned I have worked as a kids coach (ages 9 months-18 years), a daycare assistant, a youth support worker (ages 12-18), and have had clinical placements through my RN program in Labour Delivery, Mother Babe Unit and in the Pediatric unit. I also have three younger sisters and brothers who I grew up with. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Paramedic & Student nurse 
Fourth Year Nursing Student Active Paramedic License First Air/CPR 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization